SCI Logo

Scalextric USA
Pioneer Slot Cars
SCIs  MarketPlace, the online slot car mall
Carrera Slot Cars
Fly Model Car
BRM Model Cars
NINCO
MRC
AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
  #1  
Old 11-18-2018, 05:41 PM
myared myared is offline
National Racer
View myared's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 100
Default Non-responsive check lane

I have two check lanes on my track. I finally got to setting them up to use with SmartRace today. I defined one as "section time 1" (LEDs 1+2+3 on) with no issues. I tried to define the second one as "section time 2" (LEDs 1+2+3+4 on) but couldn't because it seems to be dead; absolutely not acknowledging the passage of a car over it (the last step of the programming process). I had it initially positioned right before a double lane changer. I vaguely remember some discussion over here that check lanes and lane changers may interfere with each other. So, I placed a straight in between the check lane and the lane changer, to no avail. The check lane is still unresponsive.


Is it a dud or am I missing something here? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.


Thanks.

Last edited by myared; 11-18-2018 at 07:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:58 AM
myared myared is offline
National Racer
View myared's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 100
Default

Bump...


Any help with this would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:43 AM
b.yingling b.yingling is offline
Top Qualifier
View b.yingling's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Westminster, Maryland
Posts: 4,192
Default

Did you try physically swapping the two check lanes?

Despite what the confusing Carrera manual says, I don't think you need to program one as 'section time 1' and the other as 'section time 2'. SmartRace will likely be smart enough to know which time it receives first...

Last edited by b.yingling; 11-30-2018 at 12:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2018, 10:48 AM
myared myared is offline
National Racer
View myared's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 100
Default

Didn't think of swapping the two check lanes... I'll give it a try. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.