SCI Logo

Scalextric USA
Pioneer Slot Cars
SCIs  MarketPlace, the online slot car mall
Carrera Slot Cars
Fly Model Car
BRM Model Cars
NINCO
MRC
AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
  #1  
Old 01-21-2018, 11:17 AM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default Problem logging in on iPad

I know this isnt the place to post this , but I am having trouble getting onto the SCI site on my iPad. When I try , it says your browser will redirect , but it never does. It also says "DDoS protection by Cloudfire " wich I believe is the problem. Anyone familiar with this. And any idea how to fix it .

Thanks , Rick:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2018, 11:31 AM
Wet Coast Racer Wet Coast Racer is offline
SCI Moderator
View Wet Coast Racer's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North Vancouver BC
Posts: 25,811
Default

The Cloudflare distributed denial of service protection is common to everybody logging in, regardless of browser. It is necessary, but shouldn't affect your inability to log in.

Not sure what's up with your iPad but hopefully someone can help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2018, 11:44 AM
Jesla Jesla is offline
International Racer
View Jesla's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: In the far east Tennessee Hills
Posts: 611
Default

I use CloudFlare on my site also.....

The problem is much deeper than Cloudflare, if it is set as default to "I am Under Attack".

This setting is meant to be temporary until the real issue is fixed. Fix it for Christ Sake...

Why members are subjected to this treatment has always been a mystery. And also one reason
activity has dropped.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2018, 01:17 PM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default login problem

I can get on with my other tablets , just not my iPad , wich is the tablet I use . I can get on with my Mac computer too. I get on all other slot car forums with my iPad , just not SCI. If its the site , please fix it if possible.

Last edited by Rick42; 01-21-2018 at 01:19 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2018, 01:23 PM
Gysse Gysse is online now
National Racer
View Gysse's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 156
Default

My Ipad is working. Have you updated your Ipad to latent version of iOS ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-21-2018, 04:57 PM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default Update iPad

Probably not. Wich version are you using.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-21-2018, 05:04 PM
Wet Coast Racer Wet Coast Racer is offline
SCI Moderator
View Wet Coast Racer's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North Vancouver BC
Posts: 25,811
Default

I suspect our Danish friend meant 'latest', rather than latent; an easy error that a spell check wouldn't catch.

This page of info might help you with your update.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-21-2018, 05:15 PM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default up to date

I just now updated it. Tried again , and still cant get on. Checked and It says my software is up to date.

Last edited by Rick42; 01-21-2018 at 05:17 PM. Reason: change
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-21-2018, 07:02 PM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default Ipad

I can get on SCI using my wife’s iPad but it won’t let me using mine.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-21-2018, 07:07 PM
Wet Coast Racer Wet Coast Racer is offline
SCI Moderator
View Wet Coast Racer's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North Vancouver BC
Posts: 25,811
Default

Then logically, given that it doesn't seem to be a problem with iPads in general, then it's a problem with your iPad.

Would like to help out, but I would be clueless unless it was in my hands ... does Safari have a way to clear cookies? Just a thought, I'm a Windows/Android type person.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-21-2018, 07:24 PM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default Ipad

Yeah I’ve cleared the cache and cookies. I’ve always been a windows person also. About a year ago , I bought a Mac computer , then an iPhone , then two iPads. Regretted it ever since. It’s seems odd that I can get on any site I try except sci. I will contact apple support tomorrow. That’s one good thing about apple products. There customer service is super.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-21-2018, 09:19 PM
mike SoCal mike SoCal is offline
Novice Racer
View mike SoCal's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Corona, California
Posts: 45
Default

Verify "Block all Cookies" is not enabled in "Settings" , "Safari".

Blocking cookies can prevent SCI from loading.

mike
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-25-2018, 07:00 AM
Rick42 Rick42 is offline
Club Racer
View Rick42's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Wichita falls , Texas
Posts: 66
Default SCI site problems

Well after 2 weeks of trying to log on to the SCI site on my ipad , with no success. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with an apple tech , to learn that my ipad is fine , and the problem is within SCI. More than likely with Cloudflare. This has all given me a headache. If my pain reliever starts to fail me , I will look for a product that wont. SCI might try doing the same thing. Just my 2 cents. I do like SCI , I just wish I could get on with my ipad , which is what I use 95% of the time.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-25-2018, 11:54 AM
Phil Kalbfell Phil Kalbfell is offline
Top Qualifier
View Phil Kalbfell's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hobart Tasmania Australia
Posts: 3,056
Default

The problem is with your iPad and settings. I use my IPad all the time to view SCI with no problems.
As your wife’s IPad allows you into the forum and not yours logic would seem to be your iPad has a different setting some where.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.