AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
Old 10-06-2014, 08:53 AM
National Racer
View Shoryukev's Photo Album

Default 5x12 ft SCX-D layout ideas?

Good morning all,

I recently built myself a table 5ft x 12ft and am brainstorming layouts, anyone have any they run on a similar size and enjoy?

It might be notable that I have banked, standard and inner curve radiuses, a pit road section, and a chicane (wish I had the sliding curve, soon lol). I have the parts on order for a 4 lane starting grid, I plan to utilize 3 lanes of it for about 1/3 of the layout (main straight and a few corners before and after), then the rest 2 lane.

I am willing to make track supports for elevation changes, and am planning to do so for at least one crossover. I am fairly new to this so sometimes my ideas on the computer don't end up flowing as well in real life as they do in my head, so I'm reaching out for outside input. Thanks in advance This forum rules
Old 10-06-2014, 10:57 AM
National Racer

Here are a few ideas I had, but I have had absolutely ZERO experience with crossovers/elevations. Any thoughts?

Looking at these layouts, I would like to try some ideas incorporating more left turns to try and even out the length of the lanes.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg #1.jpg (46.6 KB, 69 views)
File Type: jpg #2.jpg (40.2 KB, 53 views)
Old 10-07-2014, 03:53 PM
National Racer
View Thiy's Photo Album

Take a look in my gallery, maybe my layout might interest you . Happy building.
Old 10-08-2014, 05:25 AM
National Racer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thiy View Post
Take a look in my gallery, maybe my layout might interest you . Happy building.
Thanks Some of those are really fun looking!

I really like the different versions of this one, seems like you played around a little bit with the location of where the bridge/crossover happens. Which version did you end up liking the best?
Old 10-08-2014, 11:41 AM
National Racer
View Thiy's Photo Album

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoryukev View Post